Managing Alert Subscriptions



Hello. You have arrived at an outdated topic. Please click this link to be redirected to the updated Endpoint Protection Admin Guide.

After you configure alerts, use this procedure to do either or both of the following:

  • View subscription details, which includes how to resend an address verification by email or text
  • Delete subscriptions
Viewing Alert Subscriptions

To view alert subscriptions:

  1. Log in to the SecureAnywhere website.
  2. Click the Mobile Protection tab. The Mobile Protection console displays.
  3. In the upper right corner, from the drop-down menu, select Alerts.
    The Alert Subscriptions page displays your alerts and their attributes:
    • First Name and Last Name of the device user.
    • Address Type, which is either email or SMS.
    • Address, which is either the email address or the device phone number for SMS.
    • Verified - Indicates whether or not the user has responded to the alert verification message:
      • Yes - The user has responded.
      • No - The user has not responded.
    • The following columns indicate whether the alert is set up for the various conditions: 
      • Daily Summary
      • Device Critical
      • Device Warning
      • Device Cleared
      • Device Enrolled
    • For users who have not responded, you can select the user and click Resend Address Verification to send the message again.

Deleting Alert Subscriptions

To delete alert subscriptions:

  1. In the upper right corner, from the drop-down menu, click Alerts.
  2. Select a subscription and click the Delete Subscription icon.