Deleting Policies

You can delete all policies except for the original default policies. When you delete a policy, the system removes it from the list of active policies.

To delete a policy:

  1. From the main console, click the Global Settings tab.



    The Global Settings panel displays, with the Policies tab as default.




  2. From the Policies column, select the policy you want to delete and click the Delete button.



    The Delete Standard Policy window displays.




  3. Click the Confirm Delete button, and be sure to assign any necessary replacement policies.



    The system deletes the policy.