Removing Synced Folders



Hello. You have arrived at an outdated topic. Please click this link to be redirected to the updated PC User Guide.

You can stop synchronizing the contents in a folder either by disabling it from the automatic synchronization process or removing the folder from the list.

Note: Disabling folder synchronization or deleting a folder from the list does not delete it from your computer.

To remove a synced folder

  1. From the system tray, double-click the Webroot icon.



    The main interface displays.




  2. Click the Backup & Sync gear icon.
  3. Click the Folders tab.
  4. Locate the folder you want to remove from synchronization and do either of the following:
    • Deselect the Enabled checkbox
    • Click the Remove radio button.
    Note: In the Folders panel, you can disable the Anywhere folder but cannot remove it.