Exporting and Importing Settings



Hello. You have arrived at an outdated topic. Please click this link to be redirected to the updated PC User Guide.

If you changed the SecureAnywhere configuration, you can back up those new settings using the Export function. You can then import the settings into a new installation. Making a backup of your configuration is helpful if you ever need to reinstall the software or transfer your configuration to another computer.

To export and import settings:

  1. From the system tray, double-click the Webroot icon.



    The main interface displays.



  2. In the upper right corner, click Advanced Settings.



    The Settings pane displays with the Install Settings sub-pane active.



  3. Select Import / Export.



    The Import / Export pane displays.



  4. Do one of the following:
    • To transfer your settings to another computer, click Export, enter a name for the file and click the Save button.
    • To import settings from another installation, access the new computer, copy the exported file, click the Import button, select the file, and click the Save button.