Hello. You have arrived at an outdated topic. Please click this link to be redirected to the updated Endpoint Protection Admin Guide.
You can deactivate an endpoint so that it no longer reports in to Endpoint Protection. You can reactivate an endpoint later, if necessary. By deactivating an endpoint, you can free the license seat so you can install another endpoint in its place.
|Note: If you don't want to deactivate the endpoint from the Management Portal, you can send an Uninstall command to the endpoint instead. This action retains the endpoint entry in the Management Portal, although it displays as "not seen" after 7 days. See Issuing command to endpoints.|
Deactivation sends an Uninstall command to the endpoint and removes the endpoint entry from the Management Portal.
|Note: You cannot permanently remove endpoints from the Deactivated Endpoints group yourself. Contact Webroot Technical Support if you need to clean up this list and remove old items.|
If you deactivate an endpoint from the Group Management tab, you can reactivate it later if necessary.