Applying Policies to Endpoint Groups



Hello. You have arrived at an outdated topic. Please click this link to be redirected to the updated Endpoint Protection Admin Guide.

All endpoints are first assigned to your default policy. If you want to change the policy assignment, you must first define a new policy (see Implementing policies), then follow the instructions below to apply that policy to a group.

Applying a policy to a group

From the Group Management tab, you can apply a policy to multiple endpoints.

To apply a policy to a group of endpoints:

  1. Click the Group Management tab.
  2. From the Groups panel on the left, select a group that includes the desired endpoints.



  3. From the Endpoints panel on the right, select one or more endpoints.
    Tip: You can select all endpoints within the selected group by clicking the Hostname checkbox at the top of the list (first column).
  4. Click Apply policy to endpoints from the command bar.
    Note: If the group has more than one page of endpoints, the dialog prompts you to apply the policy either to the endpoints on the current page or to all pages of endpoints.



  5. Select the new policy for the group, and click Apply.



  6. Check the Policy column to make sure the new policy is applied to the selected endpoints.

Applying a policy to a single endpoint

If you want to apply a policy to only one endpoint, the quickest method is to double-click in the Policy column and change it there.

To apply a policy to an individual endpoint:

  1. Click the Group Management tab.
  2. From the Groups panel on the left, select a group that includes the desired endpoint.
  3. From the Endpoints panel on the right, select the endpoint.



  4. In the Policy column of the selected endpoint, double-click the policy name to open a drop-down of available policies.



  5. Select the policy and press Enter.
    You will see the new policy name in the column with a red flag at the upper left corner. This indicates that your changes are in a draft stage and you can still select Undo Changes to revert back to the previous settings. If desired, you can continue making other changes in this panel until you are ready to save the changes.
  6. To apply the change, click Save Changes.



    The red flag is then removed from the row.